Prez Akufo-Addo releases first list of appointees for his 2nd term; names another Ofori-Atta

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has made his first appointments for his second term in office.

The first appointments are mainly for the personnel who will be working directly in the offices at Jubilee House.

Eugene Arhin, Director Communications at the Presidency in Akufo-Addo’s first term who has been re-appointed announced the new appointments on Tuesday, January 19, 2021.

READ MORE: Nana Addo Snubs Abronye After He Went To Jubilee House To Ask For Appointment

According to a statement Arhin released, the appointees who are 13 in number are to act in their respective positions until the president constitutes the Council of State and consults them over their appointments.

The list shows Akosua Frema Osei-Opare, Nana Bediatuo Asante, and Mercy Debrah-Karikari have been reappointed to their old positions of Chief of Staff, Secretary to the President, and Secretary to the Cabinet respectively.

Other old faces include Saratu Atta and Lord Commey who have been reappointed to the positions of PA to the President and Director of Operations.

New faces which have popped up in government include Emmanuel Adumua-Bossman and Fawaz Aliu who are coming in as deputies to Frema Opare.

Others are Dr Isaac Owusu-Mensah who has been appointed as Director of Research and Michael Ofori-Atta, appointed as Director of ECOWAS and Regional Integration.

READ MORE: It’s Clear Presidential Election Was Stolen For Akufo-Addo And NPP – Mzbel Tells

Interestingly, Ofori-Atta’s s appointment has raised eyebrows.

With the surname Ofori-Atta, there are suggestions that he is related to Ken Ofori-Atta and by extension related to the president.

List below:

READ MORE: Watch: The Blows Muntaka Gave Carlos Ahenkorah Is Very Legitimate- Asiedu Nketiah